الخدمات

مشروع ماكتون لتطوير المفردات اللغوية (MVDP)

/media()

مركز ماكتون مؤسسة خيرية بريطانية لا تسعى إلى الربح وتكون للجمعية حقوق استعمال البرنامج وحقوق الترجمة والطبع والنشر.

ماكتون برنامج لغوي تم تصميمه خصيصا لتطوير عملية التواصل واللغة ومهارات القراءة والكتابة للأطفال والبالغين الذين لديهم صعوبات التعلم والتواصل ، وهذا يتضمن الأشخاص ذوي الإعاقات الفكرية وذوي التوحد ومتلازمة الداون وذوي الإعاقات الجسدية وبالأخص ذوي الاضطرابات اللغوية ، ويمثل البرنامج طريقة شاملة للتواصل ويستخدم الكلام والإشارات اليدوية والرموز كطرق مختلفة لتحسين قدرة الفرد على التعبير عن نفسه وفهم المعلومات التي يتلقاها ويساعده على التفاعل مع الأفراد المحيطين به.

لقد صممت السيدة / مارجريت ووكر – اخصائية علاج النطق ومحاضرة أولى في قسم اضطرابات النطق والكلام بكلية سنت جورج بجامعة لندن ، مفردات ماكتون اللغوية في أوائل السبعينيات ، وتم تأسيس مشروع ماكتون لتطوير المفردات اللغوية في عام 1978 كمؤسسة بريطانية خيرية.

وقد أدخل البرنامج إلى (40) دولة في العالم ، كما أدخل إلى الكويت وبعض دول الخليج  سنة 1988 بعد أن تم تعديله وترجمته بما يتناسب مع احتياجات ومتطلبات المجتمع المحلي مع المراعاة بالمفاهيم العربية والإسلامية وذلك من قبل السيدة / سبيكة سعد الجاسر – نائب رئيس مجلس إدارة الجمعية – مديرة مركز ماكتون الكويت والخليج ومصممة البرنامج – مارجريت ووكر . وتمت معادلة مفردات البرنامج مع الإشارات الكويتية الخاصة بمجتمع الصم في الكويت وتصميم بعض الرموز الخاصة التي تخدم الدين الإسلامي والتقاليد العربية.

ويعمل مركز ماكتون على توفير الدورات التدريبية والمحاضرات التي تساعد المختصين والمدرسين وأولياء الأمور على فهم البرنامج وتطبيقه مع الأطفال والبالغين من ذوي الإعاقة. ويقوم المركز بإنتاج الوسائل التعليمية ومراجع الإشارات والرموز بالإضافة إلى أفلام الفيديو وكتيبات والإرشادات التعليمية وبرامج الكمبيوتر التي تساعد على تطبيق البرنامج بكفاءة وفعالية عالية. وهناك فريق معتمد ومرخص من المحاضرين لتوفير التدريب وإعطاء النصيحة والمعلومات العامة حول البرنامج في الكويت ومنطقة الخليج العربي.

ويقوم المركز بعقد دورات تدريبية في بعض دول الخليج والدول العربية الأخرى مثل المملكة العربية السعودية وقطر ولبنان وتدريب المستويات لمحاضرين معتمدين على كفاءة عالية ليمثلوا البرنامج في مراكزهم.

Services

Makaton Vocabulary Development Program (MVDP)

/media()

This is a non-profit British charity organization, to which the Society holds program utilization, translation and copy rights.

Makaton is a language program that has been purposefully designed to develop communication, language, reading and writing skills of adults and children with communication and learning difficulties. These include adults and children with intellectual and physical disabilities, persons with autism and Down’s syndrome and especially those with linguistic disorders. The program embodies a comprehensive means of communication, utilizing speech, signs and symbols to improve a person’s ability of self expression and the processing of received information. It also helps the child to interact with those around him.

The vocabulary used was designed by Mrs. Margret Walker, Speech Therapist and Senior Lecturer at the Department of Speech Disorders at Saint George College – University of London in early seventies. Subsequently, the Makaton Vocabulary Development Project was established in 1978 as a British charity.

The Project has been introduced to 40 nations worldwide and to Kuwait and several Gulf states in 1988, after modifying and translating it to accommodate needs and requirements of the local community, taking into account Arab and Islamic concepts. This was jointly accomplished by Mrs. Sabeeka Saad Al Jasser, KSH Vice Chair and Director of the Makaton Center Kuwait and the Gulf and Mrs. Margaret Walker. The terms were also equated with sign language utilized by the Kuwaiti deaf community and new signs were introduced to serve Islamic faith and Arab traditions.

Makaton Center Kuwait and the Gulf works on providing training courses and lectures that help professionals, teachers and parents in understanding the program and implementing it with children and adults with disabilities. The Center also produces educational materials and sign and symbol resources, in addition to video clips, instructional brochures and software that contribute to applying the program effectively and efficiently. A certified team of licensed lecturers is available to provide the necessary training, give advice and avail general information about the program in Kuwait and the Gulf Region.

The Center holds training courses in some Gulf and Arab states such as Saudi Arabia, Qatar and Lebanon, along with organizing trainings for qualified and certified lecturers to introduce the program in their centers and institutions.